Inspiral Cafe

Image

 

On Friday I had some spare time so we decided to head up to Camden and have lunch at one of my favourite places the Inspiral Cafe.  According to their website “inspiral is a visionary concept bringing together raw vegan health products, and optimum nutrition vegan cafe (running on green energy) and an uplifting arts/music/events venue with organic bar …” 

With a completely vegan menu with many products raw and gluten free I love to visit Inspiral for a not so naughty treat. I had the gluten free lasagne with a side of greens, potato wedges and mung bean Dahl, oh my was it good! So good in fact I forgot to take a picture before digging in! My boyfriend had the lentil burger and found it to big to finish, this is the man who managed to get through Byron’s ‘Triple Cheesemas’ with relative ease. It just goes to show that a vegan diet can be just as tasty and satisfying, if not more so, than a meat based meal. 

Inspiral are also the British pioneers in Kale Chips and have a variety of different flavours which are available from their online store (I’ll leave a link below). 

 

For now I will leave you with a picture of our raw pumpkin pie, enjoy!

Image 

 

 

 

 

http://www.inspiral.co

Leave a Reply

